PSL 2022 Schedule & fixtures Full list of Pakistan Super League Season 7 fixtures

PSL 2022 schedule and fixtures Full list of Pakistan Super League Season 7 fixtures
PSL 2022 schedule and fixtures Full list of Pakistan Super League Season 7 fixtures

PSL 2022 Schedule Complete Full list of Pakistan Super League Season 7

The Pakistan Super League’s seventh season will begin on January 27, 2021-2022. Multan Sultans, the defending champions, will face Karachi Kings in the tournament’s first game. The first 15 games of the tournament will take hold in Karachi, with the remaining games taking place in Lahore.

Last years final saw Multan Sultans defeat Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs. This was their first PSL championship. With 554 runs at 69.25, Babar Azam was the greatest run-scorer last season, while Shahnawaz Dahani was the highest wicket-taker with 20 wickets.

Ramiz Raja, chairman of the PCB, expressed his delight at the announcement of the PSL 2022 schedule.

This season, a total of 34 games will be played, including 30 league games and four playoff games. The top four teams from each league stage will advance to the tournament’s playoffs. The season’s draught will take place in Lahore on December 12, 2021.

All the latest news and updates about PSL, T20, and IPL can be seen on time of cricket website.

Multan Sultans, the defending champions, will kick off the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League against Karachi Kings, according to the new season’s schedule.


“I am overjoyed that the HBL PSL 7 schedule has been released,” Raja said.

Also More:

The 34-match competition will take place in Karachi and Lahore, with the playoffs and final taking place in Karachi and Lahore, respectively, from January 27 to February 27.

The player draught will be held on December 12 to establish the six franchises’ rosters.

At each site and day, teams will play an equal number of matches, with floodlit matches split evenly.

“The HBL PSL 2022 will also kick off what will be a bumper year for Pakistan cricket, with Australia’s men’s cricket team playing a full series in March-April and England’s men’s cricket side touring Pakistan twice for white-ball and red-ball cricket.”

The earlier start date will give Pakistan’s players more time to prepare for Australia’s visit.

Three Tests, three one-day internationals, and a stand-alone T20 will be played during the visit, which begins in early March.

PSL 2022 Schedule

Games in Karachi’s National Stadium

27 Jan – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

28 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

29 Jan – Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars; Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

30 Jan – Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United; Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars


31 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans

1 Feb – Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

2 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

3 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United

4 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

5 Feb – Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

6 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United

7 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

Games in Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium

10 Feb- Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

11 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

12 Feb – Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

13 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings; Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

14 Feb – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

15 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

16 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

17 Feb – Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi

18 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators; Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings

19 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

20 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United

21 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

23 Feb – Qualifier (1 vs 2)

24 Feb – Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)

25 Feb – Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)

27 Feb – (Qualifier v Eliminator 2) Final

Leave a Reply